Category:

 Young Adult

People of African descent have been in Australia for at least 200 years, yet their stories are largely missing from Australian writing. Australians of the African diaspora have arrived here in many different ways- directly from the continent; via the Caribbean, the ... read more

Growing up African in Australia
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:Percy Jackson Ser.
Reading Level:10+

Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian is the fifth awesome adventure in Rick Riordan's top-ten bestselling series.
Half Boy. Half God. ALL Hero.
Most people get presents on their sixteenth birthday. I get a prophecy that could save o... read more

Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian (Percy Jackson #5)
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Lizzie Harvey, a convict transported to Sydney Cove, is starved and overworked. She has to fetch water, mend clothes, please her master, care for his china-doll daughter and tiptoe around his moody soldier son. She can barely find time to dream about the w... read more

Surviving Sydney Cove - My Australian Story
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

A chapter book edition of Nobel Peace Prize winner Malala Yousafzai's bestselling story of courageously standing up for girls' education. Malala's memoir of a remarkable teenage girl who risked her life for the right to go to school is now abridge... read more

Malala: My Story of Standing Up for Girls' Rights
$15.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:The\Obernewtyn Chronicles

The Obernewtyn Chronicles - Book One For Elspeth Gordie freedom is-like so much else after the Great White-a memory. It was a time known as the Age of Chaos. In a final explosive flash everything was destroyed. The few who survived banded together and formed a Council... read more

Obernewtyn (Popular Penguins)
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

The Incredible Here and Now is a play about cars and boys and having to grow up too soon. Charcoal chicken, a white Pontiac Trans Am, the Council pool, Michael is living in the shadow of his older brother Dom. The biggest guy in the school. Best car in the West. The ... read more

The Incredible Here and Now
$19.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Awards:Winner of Orange Prize for Fiction 2009.

WINNER OF THE ORANGE PRIZE 2009A 2008 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALISTWINNER OF THE LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZEA New York Times Bestseller A Washington Post Best Book of the Year A Los Angeles Times Best Book of the Year A San Francisco Chronicle Best Book of the YearHailed as "incandescent," "m... read more

Home
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:Canterwood Crest Ser.

The drama picks up where Triple Fault left off! There's a new girl in school . . . and her sting is even worse than Heather's. Will the Trio continue to reign as Canterwood's Queen Bees? Or will Jasmine knock the girls out of the royal running once and for all?

Best Enemies (Canterwood Crest #5)
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:The\Maze Runner Ser.
Reading Level:Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14

Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon This special movie tie-in trade paperback edition features a foreword by Wes Ball, the director of the movie, an eight-page full-color insert with... read more

The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner #2)
$18.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:The\Maze Runner Ser.
Reading Level:From 11 To 16

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Maze Runner, features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film. The Maze Runner m... read more

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner #1)
$18.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:Ellie Chronicles

It is a time of profound change for Ellie Linton. Enemies are everywhere. Some come crawling over the hills others drive in and knock on the front door. Sometimes her friends are there and sometimes they are not. Ellie fights every inch of the way. But when c... read more

Circle of Flight (Ellie Chronicles #3)
$18.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:Heroes of Olympus Ser.
Reading Level:10+

Jason has a problem. He doesn't remember anything before waking up in a bus full of kids on a field trip. Apparently he has a girlfriend named Piper and a best friend named Leo. They're all students at a boarding school for "bad kids." What did Jason do to end ... read more

The Lost Hero (Heroes of Olympus #1)
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1